Meet The Team

  • Chair

    Bob Madeiros

    Bob Madeiros  has been involved with local politics since 2016 when he and his wife quasi-retired to a homestead in Citrus County (precinct 101).  Prior to moving here, he spent 30+ years as an engineering manager in high tech manufacturing in Pinellas County.  In his elected role, Bob chairs our monthly DEC meetings, represents Citrus County Democrats at state party functions as well as supports the Small County Coalition (SCC), and Democratic County Chair’s Association (DCCA).

  • VIce Chair

    Deirdre Sweeny

    Bio coming soon!

  • State Committee Woman

    Susan Reeder

    Dr. Susan Reeder is a licensed psychologist who maintains a private practice in Citrus County.  She first became active in local politics in 2008, and joined the DEC in 2014.  She was elected Citrus County State Committeewoman in 2015 and continues in that role.  She is pleased to be a part of our many divergent outreach efforts to educate and inspire Citrus County Democrats and voters across Florida.

  • State Committee Man

    Joe Adams

    Joe Adams retired in 2018. A member of the IBEW for over 36 years, he has served as Local 433 Treasurer and President, as well as Business Manager of System Council U-8. He is a past Vice President of the Florida Electrical Workers Association.

    He has been State Committeeman since 2012 and in 2014, was elected as the Region 4 Director of the FDP Small County Coalition. 

    Joe is a member of the Democratic Labor Caucus of FL and is a member of the FDP Campaign Committee. In 2020, Joe was elected CD-11 delegate for Joe Biden.

  • Treasurer

    Bill Cohen

    My work background includes 16 years each in commercial appraising and management accounting. My BS in accounting is from the University of Maryland and I have an MS in CED from Southern New Hampshire University. My major volunteer activity was serving for nine years on the board for Community Bridges (NH) whose mission is to advance the integration, growth and interdependence of people with developmental disabilities within their own communities

  • Secretary

    Richard Maged

    I moved to Citrus County back in 2006 and joined the Citrus DEC at the invitation of our former Chair. In 2015, I was asked to join the Steering Committee and in 2016 I was elected Secretary.  I was re- elected in 2020.


  • Chair, Diversity & Inclusion and Young Democrats Committees

    George Ann Jackson

    George Ann Jackson was born and raised in Crystal River,. She has witnessed Crystal River grow from nothing to what it is today.  A graduate of CRHS, CFCC and USF, she was employed with the Citrus County School Board for 23 years, and currently works at the Plantation on Crystal River.  George Ann currently serves as the President of the Democratic Black Caucus of Citrus County and is Precinct Committeewoman for Precinct 105.


  • Chair, Public Relations Committee

    Nathan Sharp

    Nathan is a Citrus County native and graduated from Florida Atlantic University in 2000 with a bachelor’s degree in communication. As a longtime marketing professional in the hospitality industry, he has lived in Seattle, Nevada, and most recently, in Nassau, The Bahamas. He returned to Citrus County in April 2020 with his husband, Eddie.  Nathan currently serves as the president of the Democratic Equality Caucus of Citrus County and is Precinct Committeeman for Precinct 301

    (954) 706-1144

  • Chair, FInance &  Fundraising


    Have a background in fundraising? Contact Bob Madeiros at for more information about this important role within our organization.



PO BOX 74, Lecanto, FL 34460

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Paid political advertisement paid for by the Citrus County Democratic Executive Committee.